And now I have yarn!

So Friday after work I headed over to Jimmy Beans Wool to check out some yarn I had snooped online and make a decision. I knew I wanted something bright and cheerful and happy to use as the Myrna in my outfit along and offset the black and white polka dots. After some digging around in the back warehouse (SQUEE!!! So much amazingness in that place!!) I settled upon Malabrigo Rios in English Rose. This yarn is seriously amazing, and so incredibly soft and squishy – and the first time I’ve EVER hit gauge in my life. Double YAY!

While I was initially leaning more toward an aqua or lime green, this bright pink is a color that is sorely lacking in my wardrobe. It will also coordinate beautifully with several other pieces I have in the collection. I can’t wait for June 1st to arrive so I can get started!! My next big goal will be to muslin the dress and make sure that I tackle any fitting oddities.

Oh, and you may notice that I (obviously) didn’t make good on anything that I had said I would do over the weekend photography or sewing-wise. That’s because we redecorated our bedroom and I went through a massive purging exercise of my 6-year old son’s room and our master bedroom. Including two more giant bags full of clothes and a box of shoes to donate. I was so exhausted when it was over that about all I had the energy to do was veg on the couch and knit, so that’s what I did last night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

