When God closes a door, He opens a window

Ok, so this post is not going to be about any profound revelations or anything of that sort, but I have decided that I’m not even going to try to make the sew-along dates for Project Sewn this time. This week has been the week from hell at work, and very strange in a number of ways. I haven’t really had much mojo beyond watching the first few episodes of the Sewing Designer Jeans Craftsy class. I got about as far as cutting out my fabric for my test pair of Jalie stretch jeans. And I certainly haven’t done any work on any of the items I had planned for the Project Sewn sew-along. C’est la vie.

What I am going to do now, is participate in the Outfit Along hosted by Lauren from Lladybird and amazing knitwear pattern designer Andi Satterlund.

The concept combines a sew-along and a knit-along to celebrate Andi’s gorgeous new cardigan pattern, Myrna. I.AM.SO.EXCITED!!!! While they leave it open to sew any pattern and knit any of Andi’s gorgeous sweaters, I am going to stay true to the challenge and sew Simplicity 1803 and knit Myrna. I’m definitely in the mood to sew a fun, flirty dress and knit a sweet cropped cardi. The timing could NOT have been more perfect seeing as how I got a Fabric Mart coupon for 15% off my entire purchase since, apparently, it’s been a while since I’ve purchased from them. This black and white polka dot rayon challis of my dreams will soon be winging it’s way to my doorstep for the dress. I have always ALWAYS wanted a black and white polka dot dress!!! I’m not 100% on the yarn for the cardigan yet, but I want to do something bright, cheerful, and summery (maybe aqua blue or hot pink??). I’ll be stopping by Jimmy Beans Wool this weekend to check out in person some of what I’ve snooped on their website.

So this weekend there will be a lot of pictures to share, muslins to make, and swatches to do! What will your weekend look like?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

