Some thoughts on goals

Back in January, I posted the goals that I wanted to tackle during Fearless February. That post is here. Jotting down some ideas for my summer sewing and I wanted to look back at the goals I set for myself earlier in the year to make sure that I incorporated those into my plans. I realized that all but one of those goals has already been met! I tackled the fit on my collarless jacket (just need to insert the zipper that finally arrived and finish the sleeves), I tackled pants and managed to frankenpattern my way to something very wearable (I’ll post photos this weekend, I promise!), and I made some amazing progress in my sewing space and it’s now a place where I love to go hang out even if I don’t have a project I’m working on. The latter is still a bit of a work in progress, but isn’t it always?? The only thing I haven’t even begun to tackle is the HP Hemmingway Windcheater. But, when I was putting my list together, it was one of the items at the top of the list. I’ll probably start it toward the end of summer so that it will be ready in time for hubby to go hunting in the fall. I also have a couple of other items in the works for him.

My list is far from share-able, but I hope to be able to have a few things to share very soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

