Sewing along with Project Sewn…sort of

I always have the best intentions and this time was no different. I had everything planned out and knew exactly what I wanted to make for the various Project Sewn challenges so I can join in the fun. What do they say about best laid plans?? Yep, that’s me! I have been sewing; in fact, I’ve been sewing up a storm!!! But the timing just isn’t meant to be. Primarily my own fault for waiting until the last minute to buy some supplies that I could not source locally and had to resort to online establishments and Etsy. ‘Tis OK, I fully intend to complete my garments and the posts that accompany them, even if I wind up not being able to participate in the “official” sew-along.

Here’s a sneak peek at the key element in my Leading Ladies challenge…and $5 to anyone who can accurately guess the leading lady (hint: she’s only been in one widespread movie in the US, and that was more than 10 years ago…and being somewhat of an indie film and an abstract interpretation of her as a leading lady and the inspiration for the garment I have a very good feeling that I will be keeping my money…).

image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

