A friend in need is a friend indeed

A friend of mine recently lost her love to a heart attack. He was only 37. Being just a few years younger myself, and a history of heart disease on both sides of my family, it really was a driving force in reprioritizing my life. This is one of the reasons I’m so focused on getting healthy, building my Arbonne business, and living for the moment.

My friend has been immersing herself into every project she can as part of her grieving process and found herself planning a wedding with nothing to wear. She asked me for a last-minute dress and because she wanted such an easy style, I happily obliged. So much for doing more selfish sewing, although this did feel sort of selfish as I got to spend time and reconnect with an old friend.

image

The pattern is Simplicity 3799 and the fabric is a deep purple crepe back satin from Joanns. The trim is a black Simplicity ribbon trim. It was a quick make that looked really cute on my friend. I was so happy that I was able to help her.

On another note, I have been sewing for myself. I am attending a training conference next weekend and I’ve been sewing some items to take with me. That will come in another post once I have my outfits finalized.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing for others

Leave a Reply

